Peacefully

Don’t threaten me
With calling the cops
For I’ve already called them.
Just let me move away
In peace
Before we both regret this

It was nice for awhile
And we tried
We really did

But now it’s done
So say goodbye
And let me go
Or else!

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Peacefully

  1. rumpydog says:

    That’s kinda scary.

  2. JL Stratton says:

    I like this poem. You clearly have a special talent. Have you ever thought about writing these poems for a living? I’ve thought about this. If you were to consider this kind of thing, I would lend you a typewriter – a sparkly red one! http://www.poemswhileyouwait.com/

    • sandrabranum says:

      Thanks Jim. I’ll have to check out this website. One of my blogging buddies (Lauren Scott) is waiting for her poetry book to be published. I worry no one would buy mine.

Leave a Reply

