Happy Early Birthday To Us!

Us Crowder's in the 1970's minus Jeremy.

Us Crowder’s in the 1970’s minus Jeremy.

My niece Nikole posted photos on Facebook which I was lucky enough to load onto my blog.  I’m holding Feisty Dog who I have written about on several occasions.  Young Nikole is sitting next to me and Mom, Dad & Sis (Niki’s mom) are sitting on the couch.  Niki’s brother Jeremy is missing from this photo because he was stolen by his father during divorce proceedings.  This was in the 1970’s long before the FBI got involved in such matters.  Perhaps Sis will allow me to tell you about it someday, but I digress.

Mom’s birthday is August 2 and mine is July 31; so that explains this blog title.  What a wonderful present.  Thanks again Niki.  Love you, Aunt Sandy

Mom with my nephew Jeremy who was stolen from the family during a custody dispute between Sis & her estranged husband.

Mom with my nephew Jeremy who was stolen from the family during a custody dispute between Sis & her estranged husband.

 

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, friendship and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Early Birthday To Us!

  1. Wonderful photos, Sandy, and Happy early Birthday, but so sad to hear of Jeremy’s abduction…

    • sandrabranum says:

      Thanks Lauren. I would have written about it long ago, but it’s Sis’ story not mine. I wouldn’t have mentioned it now if Niki hadn’t posted those photos.

  2. JL Stratton says:

    Happy early Birthday to you. Wonderful photos. I can’t wait for you to post the story of abduction. I have a similar story growing up in reverse. But it was my mother, and she let me go in a divorce. She still never claimed me as hers (along with a few other children and marriages) to her relatives and remains mostly estranged from her family even today.

Leave a Reply

