Why WiFi, Why?

Well here I am struggling to access the Internet with my new computer and the old WIFI.  Alexa (my daughter-in-law) thinks that I should stop struggling with this connection and get my own.  If I weren’t so worried about money I would do that, but I still owe the retinologist for eye shots and if I ever get brave enough to return for more shots (just the idea nauseates me) I need to get him paid.

I mean let’s face it:  we all have problems — some more than others, but we keep going because the alternative is usually more than what we want.  We need to concentrate on the good and try to ignore the bad.  Use whatever works, whether it be changing your daytime and nighttime hours to accommodate a wishy/washy WIFI; drinking 6 sips of wine to help you go to sleep at 4am, etc.  And as I said, be grateful because the alternative is usually oblivion for nonbelievers.  Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, God and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Why WiFi, Why?

  1. Lexa S. says:

    good post! Thank you for re-blogging mine 🙂 You are right, we as people need to remind ourselves how blessed we are, in some cases just to be alive… it’s a priceless gift that we take for granted and then it’s too late…

    • sandrabranum says:

      I often call this “backward blessings” because we sometimes don’t realize how lucky we are until we learn of someone else’s plight. Thanks for sharing. Regards, Sandra

  2. JL Stratton says:

    Sometimes there is nothing left to do but push on, access what you can and live with what you can aquire within your means. I think these are becoming trying times for most. The best to you, always.

Leave a Reply

