From My Daughter-In-Law

How many times have we wished we could say something to a loved one.
Alexa Branum is feeling Healed: “Wrote this for a family member. I haven’t sent it to her yet. Not sure if I am. I don’t talk like this, so I don’t want to look stupid. Ill share it on Facebook either way.
My life hasn’t been easy. But with you in my life I have always seen that light at the end of the tunnel. What I have done in the past feels unforgivable but yet I don’t feel the shame anymore. You have made me a better person. As far back as I can remember, you’ve always been there for me. I’m sorry for the past and the grief & stress I caused you. However, I do believe everything happens for a reason. If I could take it all back of course I would, but where would I be at now? When I tell you, you are like a mother to me, I speak the truth. You have always stood up for me, regardless. I know what I did will probably not be forgotten, nor should it. You wrote me a letter and told me life is like an open wound, it festers, gets infected and takes time to heal. I am finally healed, but will forever bear the scars of the past. But that’s ok with me. I love my family and deep down I know they love me too.”

Comments would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks in advance.  Alexa & Sandra

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, friendship and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to From My Daughter-In-Law

  1. Barbara Gambill says:

    Sounds like you said what you needed to say from your heart. Family can and unfortunately at times do cause feelings that none of us really need or want. You have taken the steps to bring that awkward feeling to a close and have shown your love for the person or persons involved. It is never too late to convey your love and feelings to loved ones. Good Job and Congratulations.

    Barb Gambiil- better known as the Gad About from the great state of Missouri.

Leave a Reply

