Questions Answered

The Nerdy Scribe asked me these questions long ago, and I’m getting around to answering them  now.  Sorry it took so long, but I didn’t realize you had questions.  http://nerdyscribeblog.wordpress.com

Check out his website  for more interesting views.

Here are the 11 questions I’m being asked.

1. What is your fav singer or music group?

I really don’t have a favorite :  REO Speedwagon, BeeGees, Chicago, Moody Blues and ELO (Electric Light Orchestra) come to mind.  It’s not so much the group or singer as it is the song.

2. Would you eat king worms for a really cool shirt? (I am guilty of doing this)

No, and I wouldn’t do it for money either though extra $$$ would be greatly appreciated.     🙂

3. If you had to sing a song in front of an audience what would it be?

“I Gotta Be Me” provided I could hit all the notes.

4. Do you have a special talent, if so what?

I can flip my fingers back and forth on the bottom of my palm.  (The secret is to keep your wrist straight).  Ooops if I tell you that, You may be able to do it.

5. Fav mode of transportation?

Horse, but don’t get to anymore.

6. What is the best gift you ever received?

My wonderful son.  (We both almost died before he was born).

7. Who would win in a fight Jet Li or Jackie Chan?

Jackie Chan.  Actually my son named one of our dogs after him.  (Sammo Jackie Chan Houng or Mr. Sammo for short).

8. Do you have a fav comic character ? if so who or what is it?

Batman before all the movie hype.

9. Which would you dare to walk out of your home with and wear for the rest of the day: Bed head or just pajamas?

I’ve gone out in jammies before, but fortunately for me, I don’t think anyone really noticed.

10. Which would you take to a deserted island with you: helper monkey or a lifetime supply of chocolate cake?

Helper monkey to hunt and maybe he could learn to make chocolate cake.

11.  Which is the worst sound: people fighting or screaming toddler?

Screaming toddler.  I’m always afraid he/she’s hurt.

Now check out Thenerdyscribe for more interesting commentary

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in friendship, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Questions Answered

  1. Loved #10, Sandy! Have a great weekend!

    • sandrabranum says:

      Yes Lauren, who wouldn’t want a helper monkey as long as he helped and didn’t hinder. I knew a lady whose mother raised monkeys to be trained as service animals. She used to tell me stories about going home to visit and seeing diapered monkeys swinging from chandeliers. Can you imagine? Hope everything’s going well for you.

Leave a Reply

