My Computer

My son Bernie & me taken by my new computer.

My son Bernie & me taken by my new computer.

I won’t begin to tell you how much fun I’ve had trying to upload these photos.  Good thing I have 15 days to decide if I like this computer.  Like anything else it has its pros and cons.  I easily lose track of time because it’s too difficult to display the time on the desktop, but at least I’m online!

I was up until 1:30 am (local time) this morning trying to learn this machine.  I wondered why my eyes hurt, but never thought to check the time.  Then when I finally did go to bed I had to rinse my eyes because they burned so badly.

Yes I really did have to lighten the photo of the keyboard to ensure you could see it.  I know that I’ll have to purchase some kind of lamp to put by this computer, and when I do I’ll get glare on the screen, but that’s the compromise price I must pay to visit with y’all in Blog Land.  Onward…

This is the Dell's keyboard.  Now you see why I wanted something lighter, but as you know we can't always get what we want.

This is the Dell’s keyboard. Now you see why I wanted something lighter, but as you know we can’t always get what we want.

This is what the desktop looks like, but it's complicated because it's not a touch screen.  Yes that's me & B's photo you see.

This is what the desktop looks like, but it’s complicated because it’s not a touch screen. Yes that’s me & B’s photo you see.

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, friendship, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

