For You

Comforting words from LScott Poetry.

Baydreamer

new Jasmine buds

Sadness is my anchor

for the bruises on your heart

for the pain in your soul

for answers untold

I seek soothing words

to ease your mind

but to their presence

I am blind

In hoping to comfort

a new prayer is said

for healing and peace

and all pain released

© LScott 2013
Photo: LScott

This is dedicated to family and friends
who are experiencing tough times in their lives.

View original post

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to For You

  1. Thanks so much for reblogging, Sandy, I really appreciate it! I feel like God is very busy these days, with all the prayers I’m sending upward! 🙂 Hope you are well and I’ll catch up with your posts later tonight. Time for dinner now…:)

Leave a Reply

