Adios And Good Riddance

A few months ago I blogged about calling the cops during a domestic disturbance https://sandrabranum.wordpress.com/?s=say+call+the+cops    Well we had some excitement here last week.  It seems that same man went berserk and had the whole apartment complex pretty scared and worried.

It all started when I was visiting The Kids in their apartment and we heard glass shatter.  We looked out Alexa and Bernie’s front door and saw glass scattered on the walkway in front of the apartments across the courtyard.  By the time I looked outside I saw this same man walking toward where The Kids had lived before moving into a larger apartment 2 doors down from me.  Alexa called the apartment manager on her cell phone and told him what had happened; so he drove here to assess the situation.  Meanwhile I went home because I knew the apartment manager would want to talk with Alexa and I didn’t want to be there when he arrived.

About a half hour later someone started pounding on my back door and scared me!  When I didn’t answer the door right away the pounding increased.  I opened the door to find my son standing there and he told me to stay away from the windows because the police were there and chasing that man whom they thought had a gun!   I peeked out my backdoor and saw people standing at the end of the sidewalk gawking at the events happening before them.  I could have joined them, but since I can’t see distances very well there was no way I was getting near anyone who might be holding a gun!

I stayed in my bedroom sanctuary surfing on the internet until it quieted down outside and then I called my son to see what had happened.  That man had been hauled off to jail (I feel sorry for his wife, but she should have left him a long time ago) even though his wife pleaded with the police not to take him, but you just can’t go around brandishing a sword at people and expect to get away with it.  Anyway it’s now almost a week later and the apartment owner is looking for a new apartment manager.  I guess that’s what happens when you obviously don’t do background checks like you’re supposed to…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Adios And Good Riddance

  1. The team at CRS Roofing Sheets has a wealth of experience in roofing and cladding installation as well as maintenance and repairs and can offer valuable advice across all areas.

    • sandrabranum says:

      I have approved this in case someone in the U.K. might need roofer information. Please make sure to check for references should you decide to use CRS Roofing and have a wonderful day. Cheers. 😉

Leave a Reply

