Dilemmas Answered

Dilemmas can sneak up on you and cause undo stress if you allow it.  At Carla & Ray’s Benefit Concert last Saturday night (April 20) there was a 50/50 drawing during the entertainment with 1/2 of the proceeds going to Carla & Ray.  I purchased a ticket, but then debated whether or not to donate the winnings to Carla & Ray if I won.  As the evening progressed I continued to debate what I would do if I won.

Finally it was time for the drawing.  Carla got up on stage and drew a ticket.  A man in the audience was shouting, “Pick mine!  Pick mine!”  Oh the excitement as I looked at my ticket.  Wrong number…  The crowd waited to see if anyone would go onstage to claim the prize.  No one got up.  Carla talked with the M.C. and another ticket was drawn.

No, it wasn’t mine that was drawn, but the man who had been yelling “Pick mine” won $150.00 in the 50/50 drawing.  He joined Carla on stage and started “thanking” everyone.  I was later told his name is Greg Bishop; he is a member of the very first band that Carla performed in… And that he donated his winnings to Carla & Ray.  Eureka, my dilemma was answered.  Thank you again Universe!

My losing 50/50 ticket.

My losing 50/50 ticket.

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, friendship, God and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Dilemmas Answered

  1. What a noble heart you have. Thanks for sharing a lovely post with us.

  2. Funny lady, it’s always something. Have you read any of my books/ they’re all about Survive and Thrive. Give one a look see, my friend. The Catch is my latest just released.

Leave a Reply

