Thank You, Thank You, Thank You

versatileThe Internet is such a marvelous place.  We get to meet wonderful people and learn all sorts of neat things fast where before we just had snail mail pen pals.  My blogging friend Tazeinmirzasaad at http://transcendingbordersblog.wordpress.com   has nominated me for this award.  I am thrilled, honored and humbled.

Below are the rules for accepting this award.

1-Display the award logo on your blog.

2-Thank and link back to the person who nominated you.

3-State 7 things about yourself.

4-Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award.

5-Notify these bloggers of the nomination by linking to one of their specific posts so that they get notified by ping back.

My 7 things:

1)  I have an extra bone in my neck.  (My whole family is “weird.”)

2)  I am maudlin, but try very hard to hide it.

3)  I quit my writer’s group when one of the members embarrassed me.

4)  70’s Horror Movie Queen Lynn Lowry is my cousin.

5)  I started my script writing when I retired from the Federal Government.

6)  The fear of blindness is what motivated me to begin this blog.

7)  I was told I could never get pregnant let alone carry full term, but (as usual) I fooled the doctors too!

I never completed #s 4 & 5 when Tazeinmirzasaad nominated me for this one, and bless her heart she likes my writing so much that she’s nominated me for a 2nd award!

Best-Moment-Award (1)

RULES:

Winners re-post this completely with their acceptance speech.That could be written down or video recorded.

Winners have the privilege of awarding the next  awardees!  The re-post should include a NEW list of people, blogs worthy of the award, and winners notify them the great news.

THE SOURCE:

What makes a good acceptance speech?

-Gratitude.Thank the people who helped you along the way.

Humor-Keep us entertained and smiling.

Inspiration-Make your story touch our lives.

Get an idea from the great acceptance speech, compiled in MomentMatters.com/speech

Display the award’s badge on your blog/website, downloadable in MomentMatters.com/Award

My Acceptance Speech:

Thank you all you bloggers for inspiring, educating and supporting us with your words.  We are each compelled to write for whatever reasons and all have a story to tell.  We motivate and support each other in so many ways, and I am so grateful to be a part of this family.  Thank you all so much.

Sandra Branum

Now I know that I’m supposed to nominate other blogs for this award, but I’m not going to do that.  Instead I’m just going to tell you all to keep reading and finding new blogs that educate and inspire us from Hollywood to Space.  Go find them, enjoy them and share them.  They’re out there on WordPress and BlogSpot, and even more video ones like YouTube.  So enjoy my blogging family.   🙂   🙂  Sandra

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, friendship, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thank You, Thank You, Thank You

  1. Awesome post and speech, Sandra! Big Congratulations to you, my friend!

Leave a Reply

