The Gospel Of Judas

I’m not a religious person per se’, but I am spiritual.  Keep that in mind as you read this post right before Easter.

Religious people will tell you that the “Gospel of Judas” is sacrilegious just like the musical Jesus Christ Superstar and the movie Dogma.  Perhaps they’re right, but I doubt it.   You see I believe that anything that gets you to read the Bible can’t be bad!  I mean just think about it, the “Dead Sea Scrolls” were found; as was  the Shroud of Turin (and scholars are still attempting to disprove them!)

And then along comes the discovery of the “Gospel Of Judas” saying that Judas sacrificed himself as part of God‘s master plan for Jesus and the world.  I’ve been saying that for years and religious people here in the South looked at me like I was a heretic.   (Perhaps people in the North would feel that way too, but it really doesn’t matter.)  You see God has his plans and He will carry them out in his way whenever; so is it really that far-fetched to think that he might have used Judas in that way?  Happy Easter y’all!

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in God, Religion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Gospel Of Judas

  1. Doug says:

    If it was a Master plan… it was just that. And Judas had to play his role.

    regards,

  2. Happy Easter, Sandra! xx

Leave a Reply

