Hold Back The Tears

Memories flood my mind

as I hold back the tears.

I don’t want to cry

because it hurts

that much more,

but don’t know how

I can hold back the tears.

I reach for the tissues

hoping that will stop the flood

but alas it does not

hold back the tears.

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hold Back The Tears

  1. Beautiful, even though, sad, Sandra…

  2. sandrabranum says:

    Thanks Lauren. Some days ya just gotta write what you feel. 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

