I think you’ll love this as much as I.

Barb Taub

url-1

When we moved to England, I had two worries. How hard would it be to make friends, and how would I handle being an unemployed dog-walker aspiring writer?

I don’t have to worry about either of these again. Although he was in Lebanon last week to Look Very Serious about Hezbollah, refugees, and male pattern baldness, The Rt Hon William Hague MP, First Secretary of State and Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs, took time to send me an email. Turns out, he’s been concerned about my state of poverty. His email starts:

Subject: Official Notice
OFFICE OF THE PRIME MINISTER
TREASURY AND MINISTER FOR THE CIVIL SERVICE,
LONDON,UNITED KINGDOM.
Our ref: BRT/3470/IDR
our ref:..23/02/2013
BRITISH GOVERNMENT POVERTY ALLEVIATION AND FINANCIAL EMPOWERMENT PROGRAM.
On Behalf of the British Government,i wish to inform you of your selection as one of the Beneficiary for the on going 2013 phase…

View original post 619 more words

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. barbtaub says:

    Wow! Thanks for the kind words and the reblog. I’m really flattered.

Leave a Reply

