Computer How Could You?

Crash

Crash went the computer

Without warning?  Who knows.

No time to backup files

Or tell them goodbye.

Now the fun begins

as we reload everything

Except what is lost

and cannot be replaced.

The price of progress —

sometimes is

Priceless

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in poetry, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Computer How Could You?

  1. Oh I so know the feeling. Great poem, though, even if it came out of chaos.

    • sandrabranum says:

      Since reloading the info onto the computer I cannot seem to access AOL which makes checking email very difficult since I have had an AOL email address for years. I can access my blog by using Google’s Chrome, but it’s aggravating because I keep accidentally logging out of it. Of course IF I had been computer literate to begin with I probably couldn’t missed all this aggravation and stress, but it sure is good “writing fodder!” Regards, Sandra

  2. Oh, so sorry to hear this, Sandra, but I know the feeling, too. It’s amazing what inspires us to write great poems! 🙂

    • sandrabranum says:

      It was suggested that I purchase a new computer and I would love to do that except I have no money for one since I have paid for car repairs. I gotta get my income tax info compiled so I can file and WILL get all sorts of money back from my Uncle Sam (IRS). 🙂 🙂

    • sandrabranum says:

      Yes it is and it’s really difficult when you are techno challenged as I call it. I reloaded the recovery disks and now can only get to AOL.COM by using Chrome or “Super Fast Browser” that I found while trying to upgrade IE. Go figure!

  3. Makes you long for the old paper and open days in some ways…

Leave a Reply

