WIFI, You Stink!

Valentine’s Day is past and I hope it was a wonderful day for y’all.  Mine was pretty uneventful — I went to the grocery store when I got my car back.  You see, my daughter-in-law‘s been using my car to get to work.  Originally I was going to take her and pick her up, but the weather here kept me from my plan because I don’t see too well in the rain due to my AMD (macular degeneration).  So, when I got my car back I was so excited that I wanted to tell you all about it, but couldn’t because of this lousy WIFI.

I had planned to save my money and get internet here in my apartment, but that was before I had to put my poor car in the shop and get it repaired because of the funny noise it was making last week.  It turned out to be the a/c clutch (whatever that is), and I was told that if I didn’t get it fixed the surpentine belt might come off and the water pump and a bunch of other stuff would stop working.  I had to find an a/c repair shop and the repairs cost me over $600, but that was still cheaper than the price quoted 3 years ago when I was told a new needed compressor would cost me $1200!   (Aah, just one of the many perks of living in a small town).  I wanted to write about that too, but the mean ol’ WIFI connection/or lack thereof killed that brainstorm.

Anyway, I promised my daughter-in-law I would stay on my side of the street at the apartment complex and not call them because I definitely didn’t want to spoil her beautiful Valentine’s Day plans.  So when I got a phone call at 11:30 pm, I was startled to say the least!  It seems they found mold on their wall and spent part of the evening moving furniture around.  (That explains why they’d been feeling bad after all this week’s yucky rain.)  So today I ventured across the street with bleach and a scrub and watched my son wash down the bedroom wall.  Then I laughed when I realized how they’d discovered the mold!  Romance has a way of helping you discover all sorts of things, but sometimes lousy WIFI keeps you from sharing it!

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, friendship, macular degeneration and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WIFI, You Stink!

  1. Mold and car expenses are not fun but I did enjoy your story and the humor at the end!

Leave a Reply

