My “New” Stuff

My beachcomber shower curtain came from the Ozark, AL Salvation Army Thrift Store.Yes it’s true I really do love color!And as you can see, I incorporate it whenever possible.  That’s why I just had to buy this shower curtain when I saw it.

I first saw the triple dresser right after moving into my apartment in Dec, but didn’t have any extra money.  I returned to the resale shop right after Jan 1 and lucky for me, the dresser had been reduced; so I negotiated the price and got the $15 delivery fee waived.  When the dresser arrived I also got the delivery folks to attach the mirror. 

The quartz heater really warms the living room.  I rarely use it, but it’s gotten cold again so I decided to plug it in today and blog about it.

My wonderful sister was perturbed with me over the holidays because I took the pan set she sent me back to Wal-Mart and exchanged it for a gift card that I used to buy my colorful comforter.  The set she gave me had glass lids, and I chose to return them because my apartment has tile over concrete floors.  I had already dropped a light bulb which shattered, and my son had to help me cleanup the mess  That’s when I knew I had to return the pans to Wal-Mart.

I searched for weeks before finding this set of red metal pans.  Originally I was going to store them in the stove drawer, but the instructions said not to do that; so that’s when I decided to desplay them on the wire rack my neighbor gave me.  Pretty neat, huh?

I have other things my friends gave me to help with my new pad decorating.  One of my writing buddies gave me a night stand and 2 end tables which I’m using for my computer and printer.  Someday I hope to find a long table so I can create a mini-office in a living room corner, but meanwhile I’m saving money and thinking of more ways to decorate on a limited budget.  Onward… 

I purchased this triple dresser at a resale shop in Ozark, AL and they delivered it free of charge!  It's always a good idea to negotiate the deal whenever possible.
I purchased this triple dresser at a resale shop in Ozark, AL and they delivered it free of charge! It’s always a good idea to negotiate the deal whenever possible.

  

My departing neighbor gave me this quartz heater.  (Notice the home made curtain covering my one and only window?)

My departing neighbor gave me this quartz heater. (Notice the home made curtain covering my one and only window?)

The light dishes are Corelle ones my sister gave me.  The black ones were given to me by the lady who moved out of the next door apartment.

The light dishes are Corelle ones my sister gave me. The black ones were given to me by the lady who moved out of the next door apartment.

Notice the pots' metal lids.  I got the wire rack from my departing neighbor.

Notice the pots’ metal lids. I got the wire rack from my departing neighbor.

Yes, I really do love color!

Yes, I really do love color!

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, friendship and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My “New” Stuff

  1. rebecca2000 says:

    Nice. I love thrift stores. Have you heard the song thrift shop? It is funny.

  2. sandrabranum says:

    Thanks Rebecca. 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

