More Frugal Decorating

The pencil/pen holder is a yogurt container.  I have erasers stored in an empty spice bottle and screws in the medicine/pill bottle.

The pencil/pen holder is a yogurt container. I have erasers stored in an empty spice bottle and screws in the medicine/pill bottle.

Today I decided to do some more organizing and slowly relocated some of my stuff.  But as I discovered moving “stuff” from one box to another defeats the organizing purpose.  This photo shows the solution I came up with.  The yogurt container’s perfect for the markers, and I can see them!  Later I’ll buy some colorful shelf liner paper to decorate the container, but the Yoplait container is perfect for my needs because of its shape: wide at the bottom and narrow at the top.

I had been storing pencil erasers in the pill bottle, but as you can see from the size, it doesn’t hold very much; so today when I was cooking I suddenly thought of what to do with the empty seasoning container!  Just think of all the containers I’ve wasted by throwing them out…  I know other creative thinkers would have had all sorts of treasure stored in containers, but until moving into my Ozark, AL apartment I never thought about this stuff.  So as you can see, we all may benefit from this adventure!  Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in friendship and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

