Creative Apartment Decorating

I promised you photos of my apartment decorating and was finally able to get some loaded.   This first one is a wall decoration that is created from my favorite sheet set.  This photo is the twin pillow case displayed on my living room wall.  The fitted sheet is draped over a curtain rod and covers my one and only window.  (Yes, having only one window was a bit difficult at first, but actually is safer.)

The clown hangs on my living room wall over my tv and reminds me of Dad when he was in Ainaid Shrine’s Krazy Klowns.

This decorated pitcher was discovered busted inside the refrigerator the first day I saw the apartment.  Kool aid was everywhere!  What a mess, but I knew when I saw it that it would make a wonderful utensil holder, and as you can see, it does.  The self liner paper was donated by a woman vacating the next door apartment, and at the time I didn’t have a lot of money; so I used the yogurt container for pencils and pens, and the dog food lid is one of two coasters I made.  I also have a small, flimsy plastic glass decorated with the shelf liner paper that adorns the bathroom sink and holds my toothbrush and toothpaste.

Most of my twin sheets I’ve donated to The Salvation Army, but did keep my favorites in case I want to change out my home made wall decoration and curtain.  As you can see I love color and will incorporate it in my decorating whenever possible.  So Fellow Bloggers, what can you create with what’s on hand?

This is a twin pillow case attached to cardboard and hung on the wall.

This is a twin pillow case attached to cardboard and hung on the wall.

My son and daughter-in-law purchased this from the Ozark Salvation Army Thrift Store for me.

My son and daughter-in-law purchased this from the Ozark Salvation Army Thrift Store for me.

Shelf liner paper graces the pitcher, yogurt container and pet food lid.

Shelf liner paper graces the pitcher, yogurt container and pet food lid.

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, friendship and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Creative Apartment Decorating

  1. Very creative ideas, Sandra, that look great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

