Perserverence Pays Off!

Yippee! Started January, 2013 with my dose of black-eyed peas for good luck. I’ve done this since 2003 right after Mom died. Yes, you’re right I am superstitious, but really believe in Karma so I do everything within reason to encourage it.

I ate my tablespoon of those peas mixed into what I call creative cooking: an egg and cheese omelet on a single slice of bread drenched in bbq sauce, and it tasted pretty good.  (Of course that could just be because I’m used to the peas).

Anyway later that evening while checking my email I was elated to find one regarding the UK Film Festival and my 3 minute short script Eugene’s Mother.  The contest winners were supposed to be announced by November 30, but weren’t because it took all this time for the judges to decide which scripts won!  No once again I was not one of them, but I got this very nice email saying I should be proud of my work because it was so difficult for the judges to decide the winners.  And I got an invitation to the UK Film Festival next November.  Now I just have to save money for my trip to England.  And that’s why (as little Susan said in Miracle On 34th Street) “I believe.”

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Perserverence Pays Off!

  1. Barbara Gambill says:

    Wow, I hand my fingers, toes and anything else I could cross hopeing you would win this. Keep up the good work and maybe 2013 is your year.

    Love Ya >>> Miss ya>>> the gad about here in Missouri

    • sandrabranum says:

      It’s been difficult writing when it’s so dark in here and I don’t know how long I’ll have the internet connection. Soon I hope to get real internet and get back to work! At least thanks to Bernie I now have more light.

Leave a Reply

