2013 Here We Come!

This is the first time I’ve been on this computer since before that fateful day of 12/21/12 when the world was supposed to end. Ha Ha Mayans, We Won!  Finally started getting my forwarded mail after 2 complaint calls to the Columbia, AL Post Office.  On my 2nd call the woman almost hung up on me, but lousy service is just that, and my forward notice was supposed to start 12/6/12.  Anyway I happily got my Christmas cards after Christmas, but at least the cards and my bills  have finally found me so I can now notify my creditors of my new address.

It’s been really cold here in my new apartment and I am a bit concerned about my Jan electric bill, but I refuse to be cold.  I intend to get my own WIFI connection just as soon as I can because my attempts to blog are getting so frustrating.  I almost had this post finished when I lost the connection and basically had to begin again after the 1st paragraph.  That was over an hour ago and I feel like I’ll never get this finished!

My frustration has been compounded because of nocturnal leg cramps and in desperation I pulled out a small bar of soap that I acquired from my traveling and placed the uncovered soap under the bottom sheet of my bed.  I was so tired of forcing myself up out of that toasty bed to walk off those leg cramps and silently prayed the soap would work.  Lucky me — so far it has.   (Thank you medical community for this bit of useful trivia.)

Happy New Year my blogging friends.  I hope to be back on a regular basis Jan 1, 2013.  Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in friendship, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

