Accent The Positive

My writing buddy, Ellison James posted on Faceboook that she wants to do a voice over trailer for the book, Lexi‘s Run.  So today I called and left a cell phone message with my best Southern accent just in case I’m the person selected for the voice of Lexi.  I’m not 25, but have been told I have a very young sounding voice; so I turned it on and left my interpretation of a Georgia sounding drawl.  I was later told by Alexa (my daughter-in-law)  that I sounded like Sookie Stackhouse from HBO’s True Blood.  Now the excitement of the “wait” begins as I perfect my drawl — just in case.  Meanwhile I told Alexa to call Ellison too.  She said she would, but chose not to let me hear her leave a message.  I feel cheated!

 

 

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, friendship, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Accent The Positive

  1. I can’t wait to hear your message. Unfortunately, my phone battery mysteriously quit on me although I just charged it yesterday. To top it off, I left my charger at the office. So, Tomorrow I’ll charge up the phone and listen to the message. I’m kind of excited to hear it!

Leave a Reply

