Slow We Go

Traffic here is Ozark, AL is horrible for me since I’m used to country roads in the boondocks.  Today I drove to the store and had to take a detour because there was a median in the road.  I figured I’d just go right and drive around the block.  Fifteen minutes later I was finally pulling onto the highway a whole 3 miles from where the store was!  Can’t wait to see all the holiday traffic as it gets closer to Christmas

Sorry y’all, but that’s all for now.  This WIFI connection is about as wacky as my navigating!  Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in friendship, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Slow We Go

  1. For quite a while, I had a farm out in the country and would spend quite a few weeks there before coming back into Johannesburg. It was amazing how quickly I got used to the quiet roads and found the traffic chaos in the city unbearable. Now I’m back here permanently and it no longer worries me. How quickly we get used to change.

    • sandrabranum says:

      I remember when I drove to St. Louis (MO) every day in all that traffic. When I returned for a visit, I paniced when I saw all those cars! I then took a long deep breath to calm my nerves and tightly grabbed the steering wheel so I wouldn’t over steer if I over reacted, but I was sure glad to get off that bridge

Leave a Reply

