Aloha

Sometimes parting is the best thing that can happen in a relationship; especially when that relationship has become toxic.  The question is:  How do you know when a relationship has become toxic?

I’m no expert, but I know when I’ve had “enough” and that’s what happened this weekend.  I have rented from my ex-mother-in-law for the last 7 years because I wanted my son to have a relationship with his father’s family.  Like any day-to-day thing, there’s been good days and bad ones, but now it’s time to go.  I could go into detail but I won’t because I don’t want to hurt my son.  I hope that his paternal grandmother gets the help she needs, and meanwhile I’m packing for my big move outta here.

Keep your fingers crossed that I can find a place that will allow Mr. Sammo, my rottweiler mix because I dread to think of what will happen if I can’t.  Hope your Thanksgiving was great.  Mine was definitely Memorable! 

Regards,

Sandra

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, friendship, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

