It’s Haiku Rejects, Charlie Brown!

I submitted these haikus to a haiku only website in 2011, and previously shared them on my blog, but thought I’d share them again to remind you, my readers, to believe in yourself and keep trying.  Regards, Sandra

Waiting by river

As I search inside for me

Found only water.

beach is destroyed

tourists sick in hospital

season disasterous

(This one is in honor of the BP oil spill.)

Red eye in mirror

Caused by doctor’s needle

But now I can see

(This was inspired by one of my many eye shots.)

 

Look blank paper

Imagine a great story

Now get to work

 

Wanted to be Star

But had no experience

So ventured onto stage

(This one pertains to my foray onto the stage.)

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in friendship, macular degeneration, poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

