McAfee, Can Ya Hear Me?

Well I’ve been offline for almost a week because of numerous reasons — my eyes being one, but the biggest reason is: McAfee security software will not properly load on this computer! I wouldn’t even be using this computer if I could log on to my “old” one, but that one has AOL 8 so I can’t get a dialup connection. I began using this other computer before I went to Tallahassee, FL the end of August, and it’s been one aggravation after another. Not only is it trying my patience, but my eyes bother me when I get hyper which is just about any time I log on to this computer. I’ve been trying to download software onto this machine, but can’t. I keep getting this aggravating box that comes up and reads: “A Critical Software Update Is Available…” If I click on the “Register Now!” or “Continue what I was doing,” it goes away for about 30 seconds and then returns with a loud clanging bell! Fortunately after fighting with this for a while, I have discovered that I can use this computer with that stupid box displayed, but it’s really slowing the computer down. Such is the price of modern computer technology. Good thing I don’t download movies or any of that other stuff! Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to McAfee, Can Ya Hear Me?

  1. OMG!!! I totally get what you are saying! Technology is great when it works! But, when it doesn’t, you just want to hit it with a hammer! I hope it smartens up for you!

Leave a Reply

