I’m A Person Not A Robot, Jim!

I can hear ol’ Bones saying the words:  “I’m a person not a robot, Jim!”  Why do I hear those words, you ask?  Well I’ll tell ya.  It’s because I was trying to add some comments on a writing buddy’s blog, and couldn’t because I just couldn’t type in the weird letter combinations the site required!  I must have tried about 15 times, and finally thought I’d have to just quit when suddenly I got the configuration right.  (Yes I really wanted to jump up and down, but decided against it.)

Little things like that really frustrate me now because of my limited vision, but I mustn’t give into my feelings or I’ll restrict my blogging.  Yesterday I visited with my son and daughter-in-law past dusk, and had to drive home through downtown Dothan, AL because downtown has street lights where the back country roads leading to Columbia do not.  What I discovered from yesterday’s adventure is that I can do it.  Yes, I get tired because it taxes my brain to have to concentrate so hard, but I CAN do it.  And I also discovered that thanks to all those eye shots, my eyes are better which is a godsend considering I’m getting ready for Round 3 or a continuation of Round 2 of my shots.  (At this point it really doesn’t matter what round it is because I need ’em and that’s that…)

At least thanks to the trip to Tallahassee, FL I now know that I have a leaky blood vessel in my right eye; so the shots … and the pain … and overcoming the fear are now a part of me, and as I previously said:  “That’s that.”  Onward!

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in macular degeneration and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m A Person Not A Robot, Jim!

  1. Mimi says:

    Yeah!!! … for accomplishments big and small!

Leave a comment