Force Full

Force yourself to go outside

although you don’t want to

We know you’re not

hiding away

We realize

you just don’t want to

But

you must

or you will

wilt away

just like

the flower on the vine.

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, friendship, poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Force Full

  1. excellent advice excellent excellent…and if you are used to going outside in the daytime… take the advice and use it in the night!

    • sandrabranum says:

      I have to apply it for going out at night because that’s when my vision is really limited.

      • whenever you say something like that i am filled with the remembrance and possibilities of seeing with the rest of our bodies… if you know what i mean… i might go out in the night and keep my eyes shut. I want to see and feel with the rest of me x

  2. OMG!!!! You’ve been inside my head! Haven’t you? How often have I felt the same thing. I’m sure I could be a hermit, if I could only afford it. I agree, it’s not fear that keeps us at home, it’s comfortable to be there. Reading your poetry keeps me inspired to write my own.

  3. I love this. Not just the message, your writing as well.

Leave a Reply

