Bison Quest

Hi Y’all.  Well we made it to Tallahassee, FL for tomorrow’s eye appointment .  My son, Bernie, rode “shot gun” and his wife, Alexa, rode in the back seat while I drove.  I feel sorry for the people preparing for Hurricane Isaac, but it’s pretty pleasant here in Tallahassee.  The Kids as I call them are hanging up clothes while I blog.  Once we finish these chores, we’ll go exploring to locate the retinologist’s office for tomorrow’s appointment, and then:  It’s off to Ted’s Montana Grill to eat some bison which I’ve been wanting to try for some time.  Perhaps we’ll even get some ice cream while walking around the Capitol.  Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, macular degeneration and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bison Quest

  1. JL Stratton says:

    I’ve heard Bison tastes like chicken. Okay, not really but it does taste a little like Moose. Wishing you the best, although you’ll likely be finished with your appointment by the time you read this. But, anyway, the best to you.

  2. you always remind me to see with my heart… I am imagining the place you are in… would be wonderful to visit one day!

Leave a Reply

