Hey Y’all

Well as you all surmised from yesterday’s fiasco attempt at loading my Ninja Angel trailer script, I’m very technically challenged!  I even got my son and daughter-in-law to assist me yesterday, and you saw what happened.

Well today was another day of frustration because I couldn’t log on to the internet on my computer.  This had been happening for about a week and was making it very difficult to blog, pay bills, etc.  I mean I couldn’t even log onto Facebook!  Oh the horror of not being connected …  I tried again last night when I returned from my son’s and decided that it was time to switch computers.

Lucky for me I had been given a computer that has WiFi capability.  It’s the one I used when staying at the hotels during my trip to St. Louis in April.  I pulled it out of the closet and plugged it in.  It started right up, but wouldn’t connect to the internet.  I played with it, and finally realized I had the phone line plugged in the wrong groove. Eventually I got connected and you can see the results.  Now I have to figure out how to connect the printer just in case I have something important to print.  Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hey Y’all

  1. Don’t you find it amazing how quickly the human race has learnt to rely on computers, internet, email and cell phones. It really hasn’t been all that long and yet now, we cannot do any work without them. Weird!

    • sandrabranum says:

      I know what you mean. I’m having difficulty with this other computer because my old one had the “Del” key at the top and this one has it on the bottom. but at least I’m online and typing! 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

