Spam Me, Please

Things are progressing slowly for my blog and me, but that’s ok because I want to create a cyber presence that will be remembered.  How do I keep track of the progress, you ask?  It’s very simple:  I gauge the amount and quality of spam I get.  Some of the posts are interesting and sometimes I even reply to them even though I know they’re not really about my blog.

For instance I’ve been getting these spam posts from a bullion exchange regarding my post about The Newsroomhttps://sandrabranum.wordpress.com/2012/07/11/the-newsroom-and-politics/  (Sorry I can’t seem to create a link for this).  Anyway I’ve been having an online debate regarding this HBO program, and I find the comments fascinating.  I’ll never purchase gold or silver from these guys unless I become “rich,” (hint, hint) but am most enlightened by the opinions/comments I receive.

One commenter stated that my blog title was bland — that I should have something more catchy.  Perhaps that’s right, but 20 years from now I want people to remember SandraBranum’s Blog not My Pain Today.  Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spam Me, Please

  1. Hi Sandra,
    I’m fairly new to blogging. I’ve made a few attempts before, but could never to find my voice. So, this time I thought I would reach out to other bloggers as part of my process. I just made my blog public a matter of minutes ago, and, lo and behold, I received a ‘like’. I looked up this person, who turned out to be a very wise-for-his-years 16 year old boy named Adam. I checked out some of the other comments to his likes and yours was among them. So, I had a quick look at your blog. I like it!
    I just wanted to say ‘hello’ and let you know that I will definitely read more from you.
    Mimi
    PS Here is the link to my website if you would like to take a look: http://marigoldsmind.wordpress.com
    If not, no worries, I won’t be offended. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

