Wait For It!

Well here I am attempting to get back to my regular blogging since I finished two whole movie trailer scripts for the June 30th contest deadline.  Now the hard part is waiting for the results, but then anyone who submits anything knows all about the anguish that goes with “The Wait.”

I’ve been reading to improve my writing craft, and watching movies and TV so that I can get back to writing scripts.  It’s been awhile since I did anything because I was feeling like I wasn’t accomplishing anything.  But… I recently researched other script writers who haven’t done as well as I, and am once again motivated.

Perhaps I expect too much; or perhaps I just haven’t found that one person who’ll be my mentor like The Good Will Hunting guys Ben Affleck and Matt Damon.  I don’t know, but one thing’s certain:  If I don’t keep trying, I’ll never succeed; so I wait … and work for it.

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

