Writing, Reading, Learning?

I don’t know if I’ll ever really accomplish my goals, but I do know that I’ll continue trying… On that note, I’m about to enter another writing contest:  a Movie Trailer script contest.  This contest means just what it’s called:  writing a movie trailer.

Now I’ve never written a trailer before, but I have written scripts (and will continue to do so).  But, I’ve never written a trailer; so the first thing I did was research just how to do it and have discovered:  1) You don’t have to have a script and 2) The script format is similar to a regular script. 

Now I just have to sit down and start plotting just what I’m going to create.  Who knows maybe there’s a movie soon in my future afterall.  Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Writing, Reading, Learning?

  1. ahamin says:

    Good luck with your contest… try to see the top movies trailers, and then try to top them all. That’s how I’ll do it.

Leave a Reply

