Dad’s Hat

Black fedora graces head

Back and forth it slides about

And messes up my hair.

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dad’s Hat

  1. I love your imagery in this and your words make me smile~

    • sandrabranum says:

      I wanted to take a photo of me in Dad’s fedora, but alas I could not. I took a photo of my son in Dad’s hat when I return from St. Louis, and it was too small for him. The last time he’d tried it on it was too big, but then he was about 14 at the time.

Leave a Reply

