Home Again

This is a giant metal statue along US 231. I’ve spent years looking at it as I traveled to and from Dothan. Now thanks to my “new” used cell phone I was able to capture its image for you.

Well here I am finally home again (and able to get on the computer.)  It’s still aggravating for me only having this slow dialup connection, but it’s better than nothing.  This past week has been both stressful and productive because I have returned to the South (heat) from the North (rainy/cold).  I left behind loving friends and have returned to family down here.  Now I must reconnect with my Dothan, AL friends, but that really shouldn’t be too difficult.  I mean I just came back from driving to and from St. Louis, MO alone.  I have more blogs to post about St. Louis, but it will be slow because of this computer. Someday I hope to have DSL here in The Boondocks, especially since I got so spoiled using it in St. Louis.  Meanwhile I must practice patience.  Onward!

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, friendship and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Home Again

  1. JL Stratton says:

    Glad to have you back safe and sound. Well, I’m not so sure about the sound part, only a professional can decide that, but anyway. Glad to have you back.

Leave a Reply

