Granny Jo? No Granny Speedo!

I wrote this poem April 26th while sitting in the doctor’s office waiting to get my eye shot.

This is not rocket science

Granny Speedo

as you floor the accelerator.

We’re not running late

you’re just in a hurry

as we careen along the road

to my eye shot appointment.

Slow down Granny Speedo

you’re making me nervous.

We both chuckle as you ease up

on the gas pedal

and miss

the parking lot turn.

 

 

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, macular degeneration and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Granny Jo? No Granny Speedo!

  1. JL Stratton says:

    That was funny! And, I’m sure that must’ve come from some inside story. I miss you, Sandy. Wish I could see you, and experience your wonderful and funny personality at a writers group meeting.

    • sandrabranum says:

      Jim, you’re so sweet. Did you see the email I sent you? I’m slowly reacquiring my “norves.” Afterall I just drove up and back from St. Louis all by myself — even if it Did take 2 1/2 days each way!

Leave a Reply

