Take That Rain!

Well here I am in beautiful Troy, MO preparing for my return to Dothan, AL.  We had plans for this past weekend, but the rain slowed us down quite a bit.  Saturday was spent watching the rain fall … and fall … and…  Finally we left the house in the late afternoon and ventured into Cave Springs, MO where we had dinner at a Japanese restaurant called Hibachi Grill.  The buffet was fantastic.  They had oriental cuisine as well as pizza, steak and other cuts of beef they prepared in your presence.  And it was all included in the price of the meal.  Yummy.

We ate until we were stuffed like Thanksgiving turkeys and prepared to leave.  I stopped to take a photo of the spinning water wheel, and my friends came back inside looking for me.  It was a wonderful evening; so take that rain.

I wish I could have videoed this, but I think the photo is pretty good considering...

The rain continued Sunday morning, but eventually slacked off enough for us to venture into South County and see the beautiful Clydesdales pastured at Grant’s Farm.  I had originally planned to have my photo taken with one of them, but once I entered the barn and got close to the horses my plans changed.  I kept coughing and popping cough drops like they were candy.  I got some great photos of the horses and also got one of me and the Clydesdale statue.  At least he didn’t make me cough and he looks real.

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in friendship, writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Take That Rain!

  1. It sounds like good times were had regardless of the rain! (except for your coughing) 🙂

Leave a Reply

