Oh Chauffeur, My Chauffeur

This is dedicated to all the pets who ride around in cars.  Now I finally can empathize…

Oh chauffeur, my chauffeur where should we go

after our exciting trip to the grocery store?

Did you see the ponies going into the vets?

Can I go there too?

Oh chauffeur, my chauffeur

must we go home now?

Oh I have another trip tomorrow?

Yippee!

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in poetry, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Oh Chauffeur, My Chauffeur

  1. This is cute, but I’m sorry about your reasoning behind this, Sandra, and I know it’s been awhile since I visited. My Dad was with us for Easter (almost a week), which was great, but I lost about 5 days of blogging and was overwhelmed with emails. I’m starting fresh, so today, I’m visiting you. We can only do what we can and I know we’re all in the same boat…I hope you’re doing well, otherwise, and I’m off to your other recent posts. 🙂

    • sandrabranum says:

      I’m getting better at coping. Afterall I drove all the way to St. Louis alone — even if it did take me 2 1/2 days because I refused to attempt to drive at night. Sometimes the hardest lessons are the ones where we learn to accept out limitations.

Leave a Reply

