Anticipation…

I keep thinking of the line:  “Anticipation is making me wait” because I found a post on Facebook about the 3 page script writing contest I entered in December.  The contest runner posted that he will have the results by February 14, 2012.  What a wonderful Valentine present (hint, hint).

Meanwhile while we wait, my blogging buddy Lauren at http://lscotthoughts.wordpress.com has honored me with another ABC Award which is AWESOME!   The requirements are to use the ABC’s and write something about yourself after thanking the person that nominated you, and you are supposed to pass along what Lauren calls “the hugs.”

I would not normally do that, but find myself curious about some of my new-found blogging friends.  So here is my list and I hope they will honor me with getting to know more about them because I’m just danged curious.

http://djswisdom.wordpress.com

http://hobbling.wordpress.com/

http://achingforpng.wordpress.com/

http://scriptorwrites.wordpress.com/

http://bongodogblog.com/

Please don’t feel slighted  because I’m also sending blogging hugs along with this post.  Honest!

A – Astute    B – Beholden   C- Crazy, but in a nice way.  Honest!         D- Delighted to have found so many new blogging buddies.

E- Entertained by all the interesting blog posts I read.

F- Fearful, but I’m constantly fighting it.

G- God fearing.    H- Honored to have found so many blogging buddies.

I- Intuitive    J- Just, and too often say the wrong thing because of it.    K- Kind    L- Loving   M- Misstep  I spend a lot of time worrying about this.

N- Nirvana What I’m trying so desperately to find.

O- Obstinate, but I’m trying to improve.

P- Provocative    Q- Quaint    R- Resourceful  Hope this works for my eyes.

S- Saucy, but only with my friends.

T- Truthful to a fault, but I have learned that somethings Are better left unsaid.

U- Unconcerned  What I want to be about my eyes.

V- Vain which means I have to work harder.

W- Wishful that my eyes will improve.

X- Xerox Spent a lot of time at the copier when I was working.  Xena, Warrior Princess (Wish she could help me fight my battles).

Y- Young at heart.    Z- Zest Want more of it.

Keep writing my fellow bloggers.  As Capt. Peter Quincy Taggert from the movie, Galaxy Quest says:  “Never give up!  Never Surrender!”

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in friendship, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Anticipation…

  1. WISDOM says:

    am I supposed to write something about me ?

  2. Bongo says:

    Congratulations on your award Sandra, and thanks for passing it on to me. I hope the news is good on the script writing contest.

Leave a Reply

