Celebrate

I can see ol’ Snoopy and Woodstock dancing their little hearts out helping me celebrate my new blogging award.

 This award comes from my blogging friend http://lscotthoughts.com  I’m so happy and thrilled because I was feeling pretty low after my doctor visit and submissions rejects.  (Even though all submissions are subjective, it still hurts when you get rejected).

There are so many great blogs out in Blogland that I’m just beginning to discover that I couldn’t begin to make any suggestions at this time; so I’m just going to ask you to start reading about a topic you like and enjoy!

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in friendship, poetry, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Celebrate

  1. Bongo says:

    Congratulations on your award!

  2. JL Stratton says:

    Congrats on your award. I hope your eyes are recovering. I admire your strength and courage to keep working and keep writing despite the problems with your eyes.

  3. Hi Sandra,

    Okay, here are the instructions: . Click on the image from my post. Copy the URL of the link. Go to your Dashboard. Drag the “image” widget to your sidebar, type in the name of the award, paste the URL, save, and you’re finished! If this doesn’t work, let me know. I had to try this a few times before I really got the hang of it. I hope you’ve had a good day. I’m behind, again, on reading posts, so will read your priors now! 🙂

  4. P.S. Great idea for your last paragraph. I’m running out of time, to read, write and comment, so I may just copy you! 🙂 I guess it doesn’t help to get sick, either!

    • sandrabranum says:

      Aah shucks, it just means great minds think alike; so copy me copy me. Besides it’s better to have a cold or flu for a little while than a chronic disease. Sometimes, I guess it’s just all in the perspective.

      • Thank you for giving me the “go ahead!” And, you’re right, I’m definitely not complaining, just that it slowed me down and these emails multiply like bunnies! 🙂
        My cold could have turned into a sinus infection, which has happened, so I’m thankful it only lasted less than a week! Thanks for your insight, dear friend~

  5. sandrabranum says:

    I once worked with a lady that had “windows” put in her cheeks where her sinus cavities were because she had had chronic sinus infections. She told me the cold weather in St. Louis was very painful, but it was still better than the chronic sinus infections. I haven’t had that much trouble since moving to Dothan, AL but sometimes get lonesome for my family and friends back home. Now if I could just import them…

  6. Maiya says:

    Congratulations my friend.

Leave a Reply

