Mail Carrier

The cold wind accosts me

chilling me to my very bones.

The mail delivery price.

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mail Carrier

  1. Bongo says:

    I worked at the Post Office for years (not as a carrier though) so I know what the carriers go through – although here heat is a worse problem than cold. Love this one.

  2. sandrabranum says:

    One of my Facebook friends works at the Post Office and was lamenting about mail carriers. I just love where our muses get their ideas, don’t you? As Hannibal Smith (A-Team) says: “I love it when a plan comes together!”

Leave a Reply

