2012 Arrives

The new year has arrived

on the wings of promise

and perhaps a little lust and revelry

for so many wish

this New Year be brought in with a bang

instead of a whimper.

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, friendship, poetry, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 2012 Arrives

  1. I visit your blog and enjoy reading your poetry all the time! I nominated you for a Candle Lighter Award, check out my blog to accept it! Your blog is great, you deserve recognition for it!

  2. Neeks says:

    Lovely little poem there, I like that part, “on the wings of promise
    and perhaps a little lust and revelry.” It sounds like New Years Eve, with people playing and hoping, looking forward.

    • sandrabranum says:

      Thank you. When I was younger I was into the revelry part, but not I spend the evening reflecting on making the world a better place. Isn’t it amazing what we can do with our words?

  3. JL Stratton says:

    Great poetry! Can’t wait to read about what you have to say at the end of the year.

    • sandrabranum says:

      Yes and just think, if I were more computer literate I could link up to all my writing accomplishments. Perhaps in time I’ll know how to and can share even more with you. I still have more poetry submissions pending and am trying to stay calm while I wait. More musings for the poetry.

  4. fhhakansson says:

    Nice poem! I hope you have a lovely 2012 🙂 Let’s hope the promise those wings carry will come true 😉

Leave a Reply

