Help Me, Mr. Wizard

I never claimed to be computer literate (good thing) because the more I spend time blogging the more I realize I need help.  Yesterday I was trying to link information and got that all screwed up; so I finally wised up and just deleted the information.

On many previous occasions I have had to ask the Word Press Wizards to help me fix my blog, but would really like to learn how to do it myself.  Please tell me my reading wizards just how to link and ping back on my blog so that I can share more information with you.  Thanks in advance and Happy New Year to you all!

Regards,

Sandra

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Help Me, Mr. Wizard

  1. Bongo says:

    When you’re in the screen where you add or edit a post, in the toolbar on the top you’ll see an icon that looks like the link of a chain. Click and drag to select the text in your post that you want to use for the link. Click on the chain link and a window will pop open. There will be a text box labelled URL. The URL is the web address. Type in the address that you want to link to – or copy and paste it. If you want the link to open in a new window click on the box below the URL so there is a check mark in it. Hope this helps.

  2. Thanks. I had tried before, but couldn’t make it work.

  3. Maiya says:

    Happy New Year to you as well my friend.

    • sandrabranum says:

      Thanks. Keep writing. I can’t tell you how many rejects I got before I finally got published online. I think of the rejects as proof that I’m doing something — not necessarily accomplishing my goals.

  4. Thank you for the Article, its my first time visiting your site and must say it is very interesting hope to check back soon.

Leave a Reply

