Got A $1.99?

I have discovered another contest — a flash fiction one this time.  I submitted my first free story, and am debating whether or not to submit more which would each cost me $1.99.  I’m not worried about the cost, but wonder if I should submit more stories.

You see I don’t feel like I could write anything better than what I just submitted; so I have a request My Readers:  Please go to the site and read my story “Shoes Thief” and tell me if you think I could write another story that would be better.  Unfortunately for me, the voting won’t begin until December 1, but I’m hoping that you’ll return then and vote for my story if you really like it.

Here’s the link for the contest  http://columbuscoop.org/blog/?p=623  and please remember that I really do need your help on this.  While you’re there, you may even decide to write something to submit yourself.

Happy Thanksgiving and thanks again.

Sandra Branum

 

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in friendship, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Got A $1.99?

  1. Writing Jobs says:

    Great post thanks. I really enjoyed it very much. You have a great blog here. Thanks again for sharing.

    Love writing? We would love for you to join us!

    – Writers Wanted –

  2. zendictive says:

    well, I looked at “Columbuscoop site” my thoughts are this, If I were to enter a story, I would polish it to perfection and put all my energy into one nut shell. However (the yin and the yang) in sports such as racing and dog shows, people often enter several entries to better their chances of winning like the lottery, buying more then one ticket to win. A 75$ gift card for winning, is not worth an extra entry in my book but it might in yours, to each their own. Like poetry contests, where poeple pay to place several poems into the contest and there will be only one winner and runner ups, the people holding the contest get way more money than they are paying out. That is my 3 cents (~_~)

    • sandrabranum says:

      Thank you for your input. I was thinking the same thing, but I had this story milling around in my head after I’d submitted to the contest. I think I’ll write it and find a home for it later. I’ve discovered that seems to work better for me than anything else.

      Regards.

      • I would have to agree with your decision…write it, perfect it, then research to find the home for it! I like zendictive’s perspective also, perfect one piece of work, rather than submitting several in with fees, only to have one winner. Good luck and keep me posted!

Leave a Reply

