My Path

I would shout

from the rooftops

but no one would hear

the way you do

when you read my words

of life and death

of fear and sorrow

of trial and error

of success and failure

and happiness and sadness.

So journey on

with me, my friends,

and perhaps you’ll

even discover

Yourself

along my path.

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in friendship, poetry, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to My Path

  1. JL Stratton says:

    Great little poem. Missed you at the writer’s group meeting last night.

    • sandrabranum says:

      I might make the next meeting at Books-A-Million depending on whether my red eye is still red. It’s still pretty gross, and my son commented on it last night. And yes — I was wearing my rose colored glasses at the time.

  2. This is very beautiful! 🙂

  3. I really likethis poem Sandra, very deep! 🙂

  4. This article provide many tips. Very useful to me. Thanks a lot ?
    Heart Healthy Recipes

    • sandrabranum says:

      I reviewed this article and there is some good information. I don’t necessarily agree with everything, but we do need to take care of our hearts because they are like the motors in our cars.

  5. Sandra, I love your wine poem, congratulations; very cute image you portray!

Leave a Reply

