Relativity

Are we different

you and I?

I think not.

Your skin is brown

and so is mine,

but mine are called freckles.

Your hair is kinky,

but mine is too

when it’s permed.

You laugh and joke

as do I.

Are really different

you and I?

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in friendship, poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Relativity

  1. It would be nice if we all looked at what’s inside of people rather than what we see on the outside.

  2. This subject matter is similar to my poem “Intolerance”
    http://lscotthoughts.com/2011/10/16/intolerance-2/

    It’s too bad this is still an issue…very sad!

    Love your poem, though, and message! 🙂

Leave a Reply

