Noah

This haiku is dedicated to my blogging friend Bongo and his owner.

Noah had his big ark

With all the animals stuffed inside…

Forty days and forty nights?

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Noah

  1. Bongo and I are honored that you dedicated this to us. Thank you Sandra. He hasn’t gotten to the Noah story yet. He’s working on Creation next.

  2. Hi Sandra, I like your poetry, I have added you to my blogroll, is that OK?

  3. JL Stratton says:

    Wow, it’s amazing what you can do with just three lines. You have a gift and a talent. It seems to take me at least three scenes and a chapter to explain anything. Keep at it Sandy. I like reading your stuff.

    • sandrabranum says:

      That’s why you’re a novelist and I’m a “struggling” poet. I remember telling you years ago that I could not write narrative. I guess the proof is in the words, right?

      Write on!
      Sandy

  4. Can I just say what a relief to search out somebody who really is aware of what theyre talking about on the internet. You positively know the right way to convey a difficulty to light and make it important. More folks must read this and perceive this aspect of the story. I cant believe youre no more standard because you undoubtedly have the gift.

Leave a Reply

