Chill Out — Or Else!

These days are pretty hectic for me.  I’m facing another eye appointment in one week and trying desperately not to think about it.  Unfortunately, it’s not working.

I’m hopeful that the doctor will say my eyes are better since my son is now married, and my stress level seems to have decreased.  (It’s amazing what a little piece of paper like a marriage certificate can do).

I’m writing and submitting to contests and still trying to save money because there are film festivals that I would love to attend.  There’s a film festival in Atlanta October 14 – 16.  Atlanta is only about 400 miles from me, and I must admit that festival is tempting, but…

Belleville, IL is having their very own first ever film festival on September 30.  Belleville is only 30 miles from my family back home, and I know that route even with my bad eyes.  I’ve lost count how many times I’ve driven it; so it should be easy to drive it as long as I drive during daylight hours and take my time.

My problem is money just like everyone else.  I’m valiantly saving and hope to have enough money by the last week in September to attend this festival.  Wish me luck

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, macular degeneration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

