Surprise, Surprise

I recently got an email from my sister about a new drug for macular degeneration eye shots.  What I found most surprising and informative about the article is that the Food and Drug Administration has not approved Avastin (what I’m receiving) for macular degeneration shots!

I suppose that could be why my insurance company won’t reimburse for the new glasses I purchased in November of last year.  I think it’s time for me to call them again and ask. 

Meanwhile my current mantra is:   “Never give up!  Never surrender!” as Galaxy Quest’s Captain Peter Quincy Taggart would say.

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in macular degeneration. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Surprise, Surprise

  1. Pepi Noble says:

    Easy to understand why they pulled the plug on Avasatin – it’s $35 a shot compared to the approved Lucentis which is $2500 a shot. I know I’ve had both. Why should the drug companies make little when they can make much.

Leave a Reply

