Laughter… And Happiness?

“Your eyes aren’t that interesting.”  Believe it or not —  but these words created such joy in my heart and then produced chuckles from me and a grin from my son after the retinologist left the examination room to go obtain the necessary equipment for what I hope will be my final eye shot.

Time will tell regarding that, but I digress from my story. My exam began as any other dreaded one, except this time I asked the retinologist if he had ever thought of making a documentary, and that was when he said those wonderful, heartwarming words!  He said a few more things after that, but I really wasn’t paying much attention because I was too busy replaying those other words over and over in my head.

I return to see him on July 10, and am no longer worried about what he tells me because I’m too happy to know that my eyes really “aren’t that interesting!”

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Laughter… And Happiness?

  1. Jennie Fiumefreddo says:

    I hope everyday is filled with laughter and joy for you. For the record, because those eyes belong to you they are a masterpiece! Hope to see you soon!

Leave a Reply

