Timing… And Attitude Is Everything!

Tuesday, April 5th began as an uneventful day… until Jo came home and happened to chase one of those Dang Cats under the trailer.  (Expletives cannot begin to suggest how much I hate those Dang Cats!)  Jo promptly came inside and asked me if I had heard any water running — seems we had a leaky pipe under the trailer!  Those Dang Cats!…

We promptly filled up buckets and old giant wash tubs because Jo said she would have to turn off the water… And so we spent the rest of the evening hauling water from the giant tubs outside to flush the toilets. 

At first I was resentful about this laborious situation, and then I had what the television announcers like to call “an Ah Ha moment” or an epiphany:  This could have happened last Tuesday (March 29th) after my eye shot! Thus, I oh so gratefully settled down and was happy to lug the water into the house and wash up with old soapy water.  Afterall the worst was over; now we just had to wait for a plumber to come and fix the leaky pipe just like the retinologist was doing with my eye.

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

